Ask Us
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Humanities Course Guides
- Historical GIS and Spatial Humanities
- How to Create a Story Map in ArcGIS Online
- HU2130 Introduction to Rhetoric
- HU2810 Research and Writing in Communication
- HU2830 Public Speaking & Multimedia
- HU3120 Technical & Professional Communication
- HU3120 Technical & Professional Communication (Fiss)
- HU3832 Advanced Digital Presentation
- Humanities
- SS3510 History of American Technology
- UN1015 Composition
Start Your Research
Start your research by finding background information on communication, humanities disciplines, and more.
- Humanities Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts from English language periodicals in all areas of the Humanities from 1984-Present.
Key Resources
These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of humanities topics.
Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
- Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy.
- Essay and General Literature Index (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA unique reference database that cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.
Journals
- Computers and the HumanitiesAvailable in the library from 1966-2004.
Serials Collection-Garden Level
Z699.5.H8 C65
Books
- American folklore : an encyclopediaMain Collection - Third Floor
GR101 .A54 1998
General Resources
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.