Here are several journals where you may want to begin your search. For a more comprehensive list of journals, visit our Journals A-Z list. Searching for Michigan and limiting your search to "Contains" is a simple and useful way to start!
Please note that the A-Z list only contains titles of journals; it does not search within the journals. To search for articles, you need to select a specific journal and click on it to search within.
Here are a number of databases where you may want to begin your search. For a more targeted list of specific journals, scroll down the page. For a more comprehensive list of databases, visit our Databases A-Z tool. Select Social Sciences from the drop down menu to see a list of databases that collect this type of information.
Please note that the A-Z list only contains titles and descriptions of databases; it does not search within the databases. To search specific articles, you need to select a database and click on it to search within.
Check out the Patent and Trademark Resource Center (PTRC) at MTU.
The Van Pelt and Opie Library at Michigan Technological University is home to the Upper Peninsula's only Patent and Trademark Resource Center (PTRC). Each of the 83+ PTRCs in the nation are part of a nationwide network of public, state, and academic libraries designated by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) to support the public with trademark and patent assistance.
All services are available to the public and to Michigan Tech students, faculty, and staff at no charge.
Make an appointment with our PTRC representative anytime by emailing email@example.com.