Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Other Relevant Library Guides
Library Session Materials
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text art research covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. Strong international coverage with hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines, and books, plus detailed indexing, abstracts and thousands of images.
Engineering Village Compendex This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive access to abstracts of the latest engineering research covering engineering and applied science literature in over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. Also includes historical research from Engineering Index (1884-1969).
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
Social Sciences Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to abstracts from a wide assortment of periodicals as far back as 1983. Covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
Artstor This link opens in a new window
ARTstor is a collection of over a million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities and sciences covering many time periods and cultures. Users can search, view and download images for educational and research purposes.
Access Note: Account needed to download images