Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have a question?
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Library Session Resources
This is a brief list of databases that may help you start your research this semester. For a complete list of library databases, visit our Databases A-Z list.
Covers agricultural subjects, including agricultural engineering and marketing, entomology, environmental pollution, pesticides, and water resources.
A resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.
Education related articles and research.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
An online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research.
An archive that includes the scanned images of over 1128 scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines. Particularly good for Social Science and Humanities research.
PubMed (MEDLINE/National Library of Medicine)
A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
Web of Science
Contains multidisciplinary, high quality research information from the world's leading science, social science and art and humanities journals (so, not just science articles!)
If you are going to use Google Scholar, be sure to use this link. This goes through the library and will grant you full text access to resources that the library has and Husky Fetch access to those we don't.
Searching for Primary Sources
Digital images covering a wide rant of time periods and cultures. Images can be freely used for educational and research purposes.
Climate Data Online
Contains the National Climatic Data Center's archive of historical weather and climate data in addition to station history information.
Offers a variety of ready-made and customizable reports based on 2010 census data. Use to identify patterns and trends regarding household expenditures, market penetration and location of goods and services.
Michigan Tribal Governments
Resources on the tribal governments found in Michigan. Visit a particular tribe for more information on that tribe and potential primary sources.
Integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista provides direct access to quantitative data on a wide variety of areas of interest or markets.
This is a brief list of journals that may help you start your research this semester. For a complete list of library journals, visit our e-Journals A-Z list or the library catalog.
Archeological Museums post-NAGPRA
Theology & Environmental Issues
Change in representation over time