Ask Us
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Related Course Guides
Start Your Research
Start your research by finding background information on individual substances, chemicals, processes, industries, and more.
- Pocket-book of Mechanical Engineering byAvailable online.
Tables, data, formulas, theory, and examples, for engineers and students. 
The CRC Handbook of Mechanical EngineeringCall Number: TJ151 .C73 1997ISBN: 084939418XReference Collection - Second Floor
Also Available Online.
Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering by Call Number: TJ9 .N3 1999ISBN: 9788172247898Main Collection - Third Floor
Handbook of Mechanical Engineering Calculations by Call Number: TJ151 .H327 2006ISBN: 9780071458863Main Collection - Third Floor
Key Resources
These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of mechanical engineering and engineering mechanics topics.
Databases
- ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new windowMTU access is provided only to the ASME's Transaction Journals 2000 to present and does not include full-text access to conference proceedings.
- Engineering Village Compendex This link opens in a new windowEngineering and applied science research from 1884 to the present.
- SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window(1998-present) - References for thousands of SAE Technical Papers covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering.
Journals
- Mechanical Engineering: the Journal of American Society of Mechanical EngineersCall Number: TJ1 .A55mSerials Collection-Garden Level
Available online and in the Library. - Journal of Applied MechanicsCall Number: TA1 .J6Serials Collection-Garden Level
Publishes current research in all areas of mechanics. Available online and in the library. - Journal of Engineering MechanicsCall Number: TA1 .A5233Serials Collection - Garden Level
Available online and in the library. Covers 1983-Present.
Books
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms by Call Number: Q123.M15 2003ISBN: 007042313XPublication Date: 2002-09-26Reference Collection - 2nd Floor
General Resources
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.