Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Electronic Standards
The library has an evolving collection of electronic standards. Check out the links below to explore the full text of ASTM, SAE Ground Vehicles, and more. We are able to get some ISO and other standards as standalone subscriptions using the platform Engineering Workbench.
-
Fall 2025 - list of potentially useful electronic standardsLink goes to a spreadsheet; these are just suggestions not a comprehensive list! You will need to search for these in ASTM Compass or Accuris Engineering Workbench (see below).
Print Standards on Course Reserve
The library has the following standards in print and on Course Reserve. You can access them during Week 2 of the semester by visiting Ask Us help desk. After Week 2, these standards are housed at the Circulation Desk and can be requested. They are available to be used within the building for short time periods.
Did you find a standard not on this list? Visit our Standards Guide for more information on finding and citing standards.
Standards Databases Available
The databases below are also a great place to start for ASTM, IEEE, and SAE standards.-
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
ASTM Compass provides full-text access to ASTM standards, journals, practical how-to manuals and technical monographs, symposia and special technical papers, data series, and historical collections including bulletins, proceedings, and more.
Standards include the complete ASTM Annual Book of Standards as well as historical and withdrawn standards, as well as many associated standards research reports. Active standards are updated weekly.In addition to ASTM content, ASTM Compass also provides access to EN standards adopted by the European Commission for Standardization (CEN), including EN ISO and EN IEC standards.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowAccess to full-text journal articles, conference proceedings and standards published by IEEE and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology). Select legacy content dating back to 1950 is also included.
-
SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
Full text of all SAE Technical Papers from 1906 to present as well as SAE Ground Vehicles and Aerospace Standards, both historical and current. Subjects cover all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology.
Additional database content includes abstracts to journal articles, magazine articles, conference proceedings, special papers from SAE and other engineering societies.
