Van Pelt and Opie Library Database A-Z List: T

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than 1.25 million records of transportation research worldwide.

For transportation researchers and analysts, aimed at providing "one stop shopping" for transportation data.

Scope TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas. It includes Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS), International Toxicity Estimates for Risk (ITER), Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS), Genetic Toxicology (Gene-Tox), Tox Town, Household Product Database, Haz-Map, and TOXMAP. In addition it includes TOXLINE, DART/ETIC, Toxics Release Inventory. Finally, TOXNET also includes ChemIDplus.

An industrial search engine that provides one source for finding products, services, or suppliers that buyers and engineers need. ThomasNet also gives buyers direct access to detailed information in order to make a purchasing or specifying decision, including line-item product details, CAD drawings, and more.

An online system for locating and delivering publications by Research and Development scientists in the USDA Forest Service. Publications in the collection include research monographs published by the agency as well as papers written by our scientists but published by other organizations in their journals, conference proceedings, or books. Research results behind these publications have been peer reviewed to ensure the best quality science.