Van Pelt and Opie Library Database A-Z List: C

Access a vast collection of ebooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science, including the CRC Engineering Handbooks that were formerly available through CRCnetBase. Individual CRCnetBASE titles are also discoverable through the Search tab on the library’s homepage.

CERN's institutional repository that provides acquisition, search, and collaborative tools to manage collections of documents produced at CERN. The collections include research articles, preprints, multimedia, bulletins, HEP documents, Administrative (Directorate, HR, Finance) documents, EU Project documents (OpenAire, EMi), training documents, and more.

Official depository for crystal structure data for more than 8 journals. Includes the following programs. ConQuest: contains x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses of carbon-containing molecules having up to 1000 atoms. Mercury: a program for visualizing crystal structures in three dimensions. Mogul: is a knowledge base of molecular geometry from the Cambridge Structure Database System and provides rapid access to information on the preferred values of Bond lengths, Valence angles and Acyclic torsion angles.

Access Note: Available on all workstations and can be accessed from the Windows Menu under "C" -> CCDC. User's MTU login required for access, not available with anonymous library login. Please contact reflib@mtu.edu with any questions.

Provides comprehensive access to abstracts of the latest engineering research covering engineering and applied science literature in over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. Also includes historical research from Engineering Index (1884-1969).

Analyses of major legislation and actions of congress from 1945 to present. Information can be tracked by year, topic, or policy issue.

Provides information about software vulnerabilities. Vulnerability Notes include summaries, technical details, remediation information, and lists of affected vendors. Most Vulnerability Notes are the result of private coordination and disclosure efforts. The CERT Division is part of the Software Engineering Institute, a federally funded research and development center operated by Carnegie Mellon University.

An automated scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on literature in computer and information science. It aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide research and improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.

A core electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science,forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science.

A web resource that contains CAS Registry Numbers for approximately 7,900 chemicals of widespread general public interest. Common Chemistry is helpful to non-chemists who know either a name or CAS Registry Number¨ of a common chemical and want to pair both pieces of information. The CAS Registry Number is the universally recognized unique identifier of chemical substances and is often found on packaging and on articles of commerce. While not a comprehensive CAS Registry Number lookup service, Common Chemistry does provide a way to quickly and easily find names or CAS Registry Numbers for chemicals of general interest.