Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Environment & Human Aspects
No product exists in a vaccuum. What are the realities of the the environment that your product will exist in? This includes the people who will be using your product as well as the physical location the product will exist in.
General Information
A collection of resources that cover broad topics. Search these for information that might be relevant to your product's users. Consider living situations, traditions, trends, the geographical location your product will exist in, etc.
- Taylor & Francis eBooks (Contains CRCnetBASE) This link opens in a new windowAccess a vast collection of ebooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science, including the CRC Engineering Handbooks that were formerly available through CRCnetBase. Individual CRCnetBASE titles are also discoverable through the Search tab on the library’s homepage.
- Cultural Globalization: a user's guideA book that examines culture as it becomes increasingly globalized.
- Encyclopedia BritannicaGather basic background information on a range of topics.
- Gale Virtual Reference InformationBackground information on a range of topics.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowProvides combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering multiple subject areas. Includes full text and content from articles, proceedings, newspapers, dissertations, and audio-visual sources.
