MEEM3901 - Mechanical Engineering Practice III

Research the state of the market including demand, existing products, and more.

Combines multiple business databases providing access to scholarly journals, eBooks, trade publications, tax law resources, dissertations and conference proceedings, and videos. Company, industry, and country overviews and reports. Information sources in multiple business-related subjects including: business trends, marketing, economic conditions, accounting and finance.

Full coverage of ASME journal content from 2000 to present. Searching and access to limited content (abstracts and citations) for journals from 1960 through 1999, conference proceedings from 1956 to present and ebooks from 1993 to present are also available in this collection.

Provides comprehensive access to abstracts of the latest engineering research covering engineering and applied science literature in over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. Also includes historical research from Engineering Index (1884-1969).

Current research publications from the US and some foreign governments.

Extensive collection of materials science and engineering resources Including METADEX. Full-text titles from international scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.

Major world news; includes articles from newspapers, newswires, news magazines and TV/radio transcripts. Text, publication type and image searching available.

Provides access to regional business publications from the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.

Includes all NYT articles from regular & International editions, Book Review, Magazine, web-only articles, videos, etc. Includes content dating back to 1851 (5 article per day per person limit from years 1923-1980). Does not include the cooking section, crossword, or the Athletic. Patrons will need to create an account with your MTU email address and a unique password first before using this link to access content. You will need to log in with your account credentials to save articles.

Authoritative database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends in the legal world. Resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law.