Library Services During Covid-19 Response

In an effort to meet the demand created by COVID-19 outbreak for face shields, masks and open source ventilators, the J. Robert Van Pelt and John and Ruanne Opie Library and the Michigan Tech Open Sustainability Technology Lab have started 3D printing face shields, reusable masks, and ventilator tube splitters based on open source materials. Support this work on Superior Ideas.

ANSI launched a portal to provide access to a suite of standards that may be helpful for folks responding to COVID-19. Register on their site for free access to ISO standards on protective equipment, emergency management, and risk management.

Clinical Information and articles from the Journal of the American Medical Association.

Elesevier/ScienceDirect has made information and research related to the Novel Coronavirus freely available. Subcategories include: Clinical Information, Chinese-language Resources, Research/Drug Discovery, Public Health, and Patient Resources.

JSTOR has made 26 newly released Public Health journals available for free access through June 30, 2020.

Compiled information and resources from journals published through Emerald publishing. Focus is on "Coronavirus, the management of epidemics and the wider impact on society."

joVE has compiled numerous educational videos on Corona and Virus protocols, lab preparation, diagnosis methods, and treatment.

Read recent research articles on COVID-19 from Wiley journals and book chapters. Scroll down to see articles.

The Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics' Epidemiology Collection has been made freely available for one year.

AIP Publishing has made a collection of articles and conference papers on infectious diseases, epidemics, computational epidemiology, and pandemics free to read.

ACS released a free to read virtual issue, Chemistry in Cononavirus Research: A Free to Read Collection from the American Chemical Society. The issue aims to provide a brief overview of the important contributions of chemistry to understanding and controlling the spread of coronaviruses.

Free collection includes relevant psychological research published across the APA Journals portfolio. The APA will update this collection on an ongoing basis.

COVID-19 relevant published and forthcoming articles in IOP journals will be made immediately available through the site and to PubMed Central (PMC) throughout the duration of the crisis, with rights to enable text and data mining, re-use and secondary analysis.

Latest research article from Springer Nature journals as well as commentary and relevant books.

Links and references to journal articles, reviews, books and news concerning COVID-19 made freely available from publisher Taylor and Francis.

More than twenty-five members of the International Association of STM Publishers are providing temporary free access to peer-reviewed publications concerning the coronavirus (COVID-19.) More than 32,000 articles, chapters and other resources are available. Links to individual publisher's sites are provided for direct access.

Health sciences preprint server provides open access to the most current research on COVID-19.
NOTE: Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been certified by peer review. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information.

The COVID-19 Data Repository is a repository for data examining the social, behavioral, public health, and economic impact of the novel coronavirus global pandemic.

Access news, reliable information for patients & clinicians, advice from medical experts, and more on the NIH's Coronavirus website.

Describes the actions taken in the state of Michigan to combat the novel coronavirus. Includes news, clarification of shelter-in-place orders, and more.