Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
J. Robert Van Pelt and John and Ruanne Opie Library

Citation Searching: Citation Searching in Other Databases

Searching Other Databases

Adding citation searches from discipline-specific databases may add to the results of your Web of Science, Scopus and Google Scholar searches. This page lists frequently used databases in a variety of disciplines that offer citation searching and links to step-by-step instructions for the most popular databases.

Have a question?

Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).

Citation Searching in Databases

Check out the following pages in this section for step-by-step guidance in citation searching in the following databases:

IEEE Xplore

PubMed

SciFinder

JSTOR

ProQuest

Databases with Citation Searching by Discipline

Business

  • ABI/Inform (ProQuest)
  • Accounting & Tax (ProQuest)
  • ProQuest Asian Business & Reference
  • ProQuest Entrepeneurship
  • Web of Science

Humanities

  • JSTOR
  • MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest)
  • Web of Science

Interdisciplinary

  • Google Scholar
  • JSTOR
  • Web of Science

Science/Engineering

  • Scopus
  • GeoRef (ProQuest)
  • IEEE Xplore
  • Medline (ProQuest)
  • ProQuest Biological Science Collection
  • ProQuest Engineering Collection
  • ProQuest Environmental Science Collection
  • ProQuest Materials Science Collection
  • PubMed
  • Web of Science

Social Sciences

  • International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (ProQuest)
  • ProQuest Psychology Journals
  • PsycINFO (ProQuest)
  • PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)
  • Web of Science