Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Van Pelt and Opie Library is happy to welcome students. This guide has been created with you and your needs in mind and serves as a reference to the library's resources and services. Click on the tabs above for more information and please Contact Us if you need further assistance.
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Library Session Materials
Key Resources for EE3901
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Database of all IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
Engineering Village Compendex This link opens in a new window
Covers engineering and applied science journals, conferences and technical reports.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Very large database covering all areas of science and engineering. Includes reviews, conference papers, journal articles, and much more.
Materials Science & Engineering Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Contains engineering related journal articles, figures and tables, technical reports, conference proceedings, magazine articles, and more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Contains articles, conference proceedings, reviews, and book chapters in all areas of science.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text for articles, newsletters and conference proceedings published by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and citations from other major publishers in computing.
Espacenet Patent Search
Patent database of the European Patent Organization: search United States, European, and many other patents all at the same time.
Search Library Holdings
Search for materials in the Van Pelt & Opie Library, and other libraries in Michigan and worldwide.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is freely available, but accessing it from this guide or from the library's website will enable HuskyFetch & make it easier for you to find full articles.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary/interdisciplinary collection of journal articles, figures and tables, technical reports, conference proceedings, magazine articles, and more.
Science.gov This link opens in a new window
Freely available government database with research and reports from government agencies.