Ask Us
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Start Your Research
Start your research by finding background information on cognitive strategies, learning abilities and more.
- EBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Digital full-text versions of books including reference works, scholarly monographs, literature and fiction. To download individual titles, users need to create individual accounts and have access to Kindle Digital Editions. For assistance please see this library guide or contact a librarian Monday-Friday 9am to 5pm (906) 487-2507 or reflib@mtu.edu.
- The MIT encyclopedia of the cognitive sciencesMain Collection - Third Floor
BF311 .M556 1999
Key Resources
These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of cognitive and learning sciences topics.
Databases
- APA PsycARTICLES (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowDatabase of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
- APA PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAn electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Journals
- Cognitive scienceAvailable online.
Books
- Dictionary of cognitive science : neuroscience, psychology, artificial intelligenceMain Collection - Third Floor
BF311 .V56713 2004
General Resources
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.