CM1000 Intro to Chemical Engineering

This database provides full-content searching (including figures and captions) and high-resolution PDF access to ACS journals dating from 1879 to present. Access to Chemical & Engineering News and C&EN Global Enterprise are included.

Contains indexing and abstracts for scientific and technical publications, including trade, industrial, professional, and technical safety journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyer's guides, directories and conference proceedings. Indexing dates back to 1983. Full-text journal content is available. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties - acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and more.

Includes full-text handbooks and technical information in analytical chemistry, catalysis, dispersions & aggregation, electrochemistry, environmental chemistry, industrial chemistry & chemicals, industrial safety, physical chemistry, plant design, polymer chemistry, separation, and transport processes. Specific titles include: Knovel Critical Tables, Yaw's Handbook of Thermodynamic and Physical Properties of Chemical Compounds, and Ullmann's Chemical Engineering and Plant Design.

Full text journals and detailed references to global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology are available. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.

Provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is organized as three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.

Contains information resources selected by respective government agencies as their best science information. Two major types of information are included: selected authoritative science Web sites; and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings and other published materials.

SciFinder-n provides references to research about substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Searches can be performed using substance names, keywords, drawings, properties, CAS registry numbers, patent numbers, appearance as a reaction, references, suppliers, etc. Results are curated by Chemical Abstracts Services (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society, from across thousands of journals and other publications.

---

Access Note: You must register for an individual SciFinder-n account using your @mtu.edu email address at this link prior to using the site. If you have an account, but not used it in over 6 months, it may have been deactivated. Please email help@cas.org to reactivate your account. 

Access a vast collection of ebooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science, including the CRC Engineering Handbooks that were formerly available through CRCnetBase. Individual CRCnetBASE titles are also discoverable through the Search tab on the library’s homepage.

The Web of Science covers a broad range of disciplines with content dating from 1900 to the present day.