It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database provides full-content searching (including figures and captions) and high-resolution PDF access to American Chemical Society (ACS) journals dating from 1879 to present. CAS Section filter allows searchers to drill down within five topical divisions including applied, biochemistry, macromolecular, organic, and physical, incoganic, and analytical chemistry. Access to ACS Style Guide and Chemical & Engineering News (c&en) Global Enterprise are included.
Contains indexing and abstracts for scientific and technical publications, including trade, industrial, professional, and technical safety journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyer's guides, directories and conference proceedings. Indexing dates back to 1983. Full-text journal content is available from 1997 to present. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties - acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and more.
E&E News provides in-depth coverage of energy and environmental issues both nationally and abroad. Topics cover legislation, regulations, energy markets, traditional and alternative energy sources, and the impacts of energy production such as pollution, public land uses and endangered species.
Five daily publications: Energywire, Climatewire, E&E Daily, Greenwire, E&E News PM, as well as video programs and special reports are included.
Includes full-text handbooks and technical information in analytical chemistry, catalysis, dispersions & aggregation, electrochemistry, environmental chemistry, industrial chemistry & chemicals, industrial safety, physical chemistry, plant design, polymer chemistry, separation, and transport processes. Specific titles include: Knovel Critical Tables, Yaw's Handbook of Thermodynamic and Physical Properties of Chemical Compounds, and Ullmann's Chemical Engineering and Plant Design.
This database combines full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.
Provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is organized as three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.
Contains information resources selected by respective government agencies as their best science information. Two major types of information are included: selected authoritative science Web sites; and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings and other published materials.
SciFinder-n features advanced tools that allow users to search articles, patents, companies, and more for information and research about substances. Searches can be performed using criteria such as substance names, keywords, drawings, properties, CAS registry numbers, patent numbers, appearance as a reaction, references, suppliers, etc. Results are curated by Chemical Abstracts Services (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society, from across thousands of journals and other publications.
Access a vast collection of ebooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science, including the CRC Engineering Handbooks that were formerly available through CRCnetBase. Individual CRCnetBASE titles are also discoverable through the Search tab on the library’s homepage.