ENG1102 Engineering Modeling & Design

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the serials literature in mechanical and transportation engineering and their complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.

Provides comprehensive access to the latest engineering research on engineering and applied science, containing over seven million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports.

Provides access to full-text articles from all journals published by IEEE and IEE.

Provides topic or citation indexing through ISI’s Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Choose Science Citation Index for multidisciplinary, high quality research information from the world's leading science and engineering journals.

(1998-present) - References thousands of SAE Technical Papers covering all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Sample coverage includes fuels and lubricants, emissions, electronics, brakes, restraint systems, noise, engines, materials, lighting, and more.

Online or mobile access to over 200 engineering sources including the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, PE exam study for civil engineering and other ebooks (also individually cataloged in our catalog). Tools include data visualization, spreadsheets, and solution walkthroughs.

Access Note: Accept cookies to maintain access to the database when your mobile device is not connected to Michigan Tech's network.

(ProQuest) covers a wide range of business and management topics. Includes indexing of industry and trade publications.

Contains full-text articles as well as providing product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports, all covering business-related topics including finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing. Full text also includes charts, graphs, photographs and other graphical content.

Industry research reports offering comprehensive data and in-depth analysis of market characteristics for a wide range of industries in the United States at both the national and state levels. Reports include information on industry performance, industry outlook, products and markets, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics. The database also provides business environment profiels, occupation profiles, price index profiles, state economic profiles, an inflation tracker tool, and a trade tariff exposure tool.

Authoritative database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends in the legal world. Resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law.

A collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.

Searchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.

Absorbed Artstor's collection of searchable images from museums and archives across the world. Use the Image tab to search; many of these can be used freely in education and research!

Searches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.