Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Health, Pharmaceuticals, Toxicology
The Center for Disease Control and Prevention website. Access articles, data, and CDC publications.
National Technical Reports Library
Collection of technical reports and other resources created by various government agencies and shared via NTIS.
Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)
Coverage includes reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics and infection and immunity. Also includes microbiology, evolution, immunology, pathology, environmental research, toxicology, and other related fields.
PubMed (MEDLINE/National Library of Medicine)
A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.
A cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.
General Science Resources
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
Contains indexing and abstracts for scientific and technical publications, including trade, industrial, professional, and technical safety journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyer's guides, directories and conference proceedings. Indexing dates back to 1983. Full-text journal content is available from 1997 to present. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties - acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and more.
General Science Abstracts (EBSCO)
This database searches for articles, biographical sketches of scientists, conference proceedings, lab guides, and book reviews in many different scientific fields like astronomy, biology, chemistry, environment, genetics, physics, and zoology. 1980-present.
Web of Science
The Web of Science covers a broad range of disciplines with content dating from 1900 to the present day.
Research and reports produced by a variety of US agencies.