Have a question?
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Library Session Materials
Key Resources
Databases
- Biological Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull-text journal articles, trade articles, reports, conference proceeding and magazines related to the biological sciences. Broad coverage includes topics related to medicine, technology, and the environment. Also includes microbiology, evolution, immunology, pathology, environmental research, toxicology, and other related fields.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science covers a broad range of disciplines with content dating from 1900 to the present day.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowA collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
- E&E News This link opens in a new windowE&E News provides in-depth coverage of energy and environmental issues both nationally and abroad. Topics cover legislation, regulations, energy markets, traditional and alternative energy sources, and the impacts of energy production such as pollution, public land uses and endangered species.
Five daily publications: Energywire, Climatewire, E&E Daily, Greenwire, E&E News PM, as well as video programs and special reports are included. - Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of articles, indexing, and abstracts from journals dating back to 1997. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics.
General Resources
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.
Citation Management Tools
- Library Zotero GuideGet all of the info you need to start using Zotero, an open source, all-in-one citation management tool
- Library EndNote GuideInstruction for using the Citation Management software EndNote. This is a fantastic tool that the library pays for you to have access to.