PSY2000: Introduction to Psychology

This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. Subject coverage includes psychology, social, behavioral, and health sciences. It includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed.

This database offers full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. It includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists. Coverage is 1894 - current

Provides abstracts and indexing of key psychology journals. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, and social welfare. Includes access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.

A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed links out to to many sites (including PubMed Central) that provide the full text of articles.  Coverage is generally from 1946 - present with selective coverage back to 1809. 

Access: While abstracts in Pubmed are freely available worldwide, our version with HuskyFetch will link you to Michigan Tech subscribed content or to interlibrary loan services if the full text is behind a paywall. However, many of the full text links are openly available via PubMed Central (PMC) and similar sites.

The Web of Science covers a broad range of disciplines with content dating from 1900 to the present day.

Abstract and citation database with broad content coverage in engineering, the sciences, social sciences, medicine, arts and humanities. Content from journals, conference proceedings, patents and books is available. Search by keyword, title, author affiliation and view analyses of researcher or research group impact. Supports ORCID author ID.

A collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.

Searchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.

Absorbed Artstor's collection of searchable images from museums and archives across the world. Use the Image tab to search; many of these can be used freely in education and research!

Searches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.