Welcome to Physics!
Ask Us
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Start Your Research
Start your research by finding background information on concepts, equations, processes, industries, and more.
- CERN Document Server This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search over 630,000 bibliographic records, including 250,000 full-text documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. - NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to NASA's technical literature. NTRS also collects scientific and technical information from sites external to NASA to broaden the scope of information available to users.
Key Resources
These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of physics topics.
Databases
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text articles from scientific literature from 2003 to Present.
- Astrophysics Data System This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches 3 bibliographic databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXive e-prints and provides bibliographic citations, abstracts and some full-text scans as well as pointers to external resources.
Journals
- Advances in Imaging and Electron PhysicsAvailable in the library from 1995-2009.
Serials Collection - Garden Level
TK7800 .A2 - Applied Physics ExpressAvailable online and in the library.
Serials Collection - Garden Level
TA4 .J291 - Astroparticle PhysicsAvailable online and in the library.
Serials Collection - Garden Level
QB463 .A89
Books
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsCall Number: QD65 .C5Main Collection - Third Floor
Newest Edition Available
Limited Loan - Nuclear Energy Encyclopedia byCall Number: TK9009 .N83 2011ISBN: 9780470894392Main Collection - Third Floor
General Resources
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.