Welcome to Kinesiology And Integrative Physiology Subject Guide!
Ask Us
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology Course Guides
Start Your Research
Start your research by finding background information on individual substances, chemicals, processes, industries, and more.
- Kinesiology : the mechanics and pathomechanics of human movementRelates the most current understanding of anatomy and mechanics with clinical practice concerns.
Main Collection-3rd Floor
QP303 .O38 2009 - Fundamentals of sports injury managementFocuses on the topics needed by physical and health education, exercise science, sports medicine, and other health science students.
Main Collection-3rd Floor
RD97 .A527 2011 - Essentials of strength training and conditioningA comprehensive reference available for strength and conditioning professionals.
Main Collection-3rd Floor
GV711.5 .E88 2008
Key Resources
These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of kinesiology and integrative physiology topics.
Databases
- APA PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to indexing of international literature in psychology, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Updated weekly, PsycINFO provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.
- MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProduced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, database contains cites literature from multiple medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
- PubMed (MEDLINE/National Library of Medicine) This link opens in a new windowUse this database page to access over 14 million citations and use HuskeyFetch to retrieve articles. Coverage: 1966 - Present. Scope: contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science covers a broad range of disciplines with content dating from 1900 to the present day.
- Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts and indexing of key psychology journals and many are indexed in PsycINFO. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, and social welfare. Includes access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
Jourals
- Journal of Applied PhysiologyA journal that publishes papers on recent research in the area of applied physiology. Access both online and in the library.
Serials Collection-Garden Level
Call Number QP1 .J82 - Medicine and Science in Sports and ExerciseA variety of periodicals located in the library pertaining to different subjects dealing with sports and exercise.
Serials Collection-Garden Level
RC1200 .M44 - Comparative Biochemistry and PhysiologyLocated in the library.
Serials Collection-Garden Level
Call Number QP1 .C7
Books
- Encyclopedia of Sports ScienceMain Collection - 3rd Floor
GV 558 .E53 1997
General Resources
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.