Welcome to Geological & Mining Engineering!
Ask Us
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Start Your Research
Start your research by finding background information on individual substances, minerals, rocks, and other information.
- Glossary of geologyMain Collection - Third Floor
QE5 .B38 1997 - Dictionary of mining, mineral, and related termsThis book provides information on minerals, the building blocks of our society, and mining, one of the world's oldest industries.
Main Collection - Third Floor
TN9 .D564 1997
Key Resources
These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of geological and mining engineering topics.
Databases
- GeoRef (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes access to publications of the U.S. Geological Survey and provides geological information on North America back to 1693.
Journals
- Geotechnical and Geological EngineeringAvailable online and in the library.
Serials Collection-Garden Level
TN1.A1 I574 - International Journal of Rock Mechanics and Mining SciencesAvailable online and in the library.
Serials Collection-Garden Level
TA706 .I45
Books
- SME Mining Reference HandbookAvailable online and in print.
Main Collection - Third Floor
TN151 .S64 2002
General Resources
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.
