Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Resources for GE2310
GeoRef (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Database containing peer-reviewed journal articles as well as conference papers and reports, on all aspects of geology.
Materials Science & Engineering Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Contains engineering related journal articles, figures and tables, technical reports, conference proceedings, magazine articles, and more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Contains articles, conference proceedings, reviews, and book chapters in all areas of science.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Large database with broad coverage of the sciences.
Search Library Holdings
Search for materials in the Van Pelt & Opie Library, and other libraries in Michigan and worldwide.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is freely available, but accessing it from this guide or from the library's website will enable HuskyFetch & make it easier for you to find full articles.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary/interdisciplinary collection of journal articles, figures and tables, technical reports, conference proceedings, magazine articles, and more.
Science.gov This link opens in a new window
Freely available government database with research and reports from government agencies.
Have a question?
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions