Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Resources for FW2010/5020
USDA Plants Database
Search or browse for specific plant species of the United States, or learn about special topics such as invasive species, wetlands indicators, and crop plants.
Browseable and searchable database of Michigan plants, including descriptions, images, and location index.
SUNY-ESF Tree Videos from Don Leopold
Video identification guides to over 100 tree species.
Virginia Tech Dendrology Fact Sheets
Browseable and Searchable database of tree species. Can also search by state, biome, or hardiness zone.
USDA Forest Service's Silvics of North America Manual
Information on habitat, life history, and genetics of both conifer and hardwood species.
Access to citations on agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its cooperators. Covers many environmental and agricultural topics, including forestry.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest)
Contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and environmental impact statements.
Online system for locating and delivering publications by Research and Development scientists in the USDA Forest Service.
Have a question?
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions