LibGuides: Forestry: Home

Welcome to Forestry!

Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).

Start your research by finding background information on individual policies, processes, industries, and more.

Databases

These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of forestry topics.

AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
Provides access to citations on agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its cooperators from 1970 to Present.
Treesearch
Online system for locating and delivering publications by Research and Development scientists in the USDA Forest Service from 2004 to Present.

Journals

The International Forestry Review
Access online.
The Forestry Chronicle
Available online and in the library from 1947-Present.

Serials Collection-Garden Level
SD1 .F73
Northern Journal of Applied Forestry
Available online and in the library from 1984-Present.

Serials Collection-Garden Level
SD1 .N6

Books

Encyclopedia of forest sciences
Main Collection - Third Floor
SD126 .E53 2004
Also online access

These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.

Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.

ProQuest
A collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
JSTOR
Searchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
Absorbed Artstor's collection of searchable images from museums and archives across the world. Use the Image tab to search; many of these can be used freely in education and research!
Web of Science
Searches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.