Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Poster Guide
Visit the Research Poster Guide
For more info on making a research poster (including the template from the library session), visit the library guide on research posters.
Recommended Background Resources
Health Sciences & Psychology Databases
PubMed (MEDLINE/National Library of Medicine) This link opens in a new window
From National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. Coverage: 1966 - Present. Scope: contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services.
APA PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
APA PsycARTICLES (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
Have a question?
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions