Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Resources in Kinesiology
Comprehensive collection of journals covering clinical and biomedical literature. Covers 2002-present
PubMed (MEDLINE/National Library of Medicine)
A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.
APA PsycINFO (ProQuest)
Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Web of Science
Contains articles, conference proceedings, reviews, and book chapters in all areas of science.
Large collection of journal articles, magazines, trade journals, and technical reports across many subject areas.
Search Library Holdings
Search for materials in the Van Pelt & Opie Library, and other libraries in Michigan and worldwide.
Google Scholar is freely available, but accessing it from this guide or from the library's website will enable HuskyFetch & make it easier for you to find full articles.
Multidisciplinary/interdisciplinary collection of journal articles, figures and tables, technical reports, conference proceedings, magazine articles, and more.
Freely available government database with research and reports from government agencies.
Have a question?
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions