EE4901 Design Project

ASTM Compass provides full-text access to ASTM standards, journals, books and more.

Standards include the complete ASTM Annual Book of Standards as well as historical and withdrawn standards; and many associated standards research reports. Active standards are updated weekly.

The Engineering Digital Library includes content from nine ASTM journals, practical how-to manuals and technical monographs, symposia and special technical papers, data series and historical collections including bulletins, proceedings and more.

Access to full-text journal articles, conference proceedings and standards published by IEEE and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers). Select legacy content dating back to 1950 is also included.

Full text of all SAE Technical Papers from 1906 to present as well as SAE Ground Vehicles and Aerospace Standards, both historical and current. Subjects cover all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology.

Additional database content includes abstracts to journal articles, magazine articles, conference proceedings, special papers from SAE and other engineering societies.

View and access the Van Pelt and Opie Library's Current Electronic Standard Subscriptions, available for download through September 30. New subscription cycles start annually on October 1st and titles may change at this time.

Check out the library’s Standards Guide for more information on finding and using standards, including how to search for ASTM or IEEE standards online and how to locate print standards. If you need a standard the library does not own, please Request a Standard.

Online or mobile access to over 200 engineering sources including the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, PE exam study for civil engineering and other ebooks (also individually cataloged in our catalog). Resources are organized by subject, discipline or curriculum and a range of explanatory videos. Tools include calculators, data visualization, spreadsheets, and solution walkthroughs.

Access Note: Accept cookies to maintain access to the database when your mobile device is not connected to Michigan Tech's network.

Full coverage of ASME journal content from 2000 to present. Searching and access to limited content (abstracts and citations) for journals from 1960 through 1999, conference proceedings from 1956 to present and ebooks from 1993 to present are also available in this collection.

Provides comprehensive access to abstracts of the latest engineering research covering engineering and applied science literature in over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. Also includes historical research from Engineering Index (1884-1969).

Access to full-text journal articles, conference proceedings and standards published by IEEE and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers). Select legacy content dating back to 1950 is also included.

Provides access to NASA's Scientific and Technical Information (STI), as well as literature from the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA), the NASA Image Exchange (NIX), and more.

Extensive collection of materials science and engineering resources Including METADEX. Full-text titles from international scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.

Contains reliable information resources selected by respective government agencies as their best science information. Two major types of information are included: selected authoritative science Web sites; and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings and other published materials.

A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.

Statista provides direct access to quantitative data on a wide variety of areas of interest or markets. Statistics, industry reports, company dossiers, and forecasts are some of the content available for download in multiple formats. It also offers graphical tools that allow users to manipulate data and create infographics for use in presentations and publications.

Industry research reports on numerous US industries that offer key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more. A smaller collection of global industry reports offer similar content, but focuses on industry performance in key regions like Europe, the Middle East, Africa and others.

Browse Commercial Guides from specific countries; these guides include extensive info on doing business in different areas of the world. Search for other market intelligence from the U.S. Commercial Service and International Trade Administration.

Formerly Market Intelligence.

Major world news; includes articles from newspapers, newswires, news magazines and TV/radio transcripts. Text, publication type and image searching available.