LibGuides: Education: Home

Start Your Research

Start your research by finding background information on individual teaching styles, learning styles and more.

These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of education topics.

Databases

Education Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals and yearbooks, dating as far back as 1983.
Library Literature and Information Science Index (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover indexing of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals from 1980-Present.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and links to available full-text articles as far back as 1966.

Journals

International Journal of Science Education
Available online and in the library.

Serials Collection-Garden Level
Q181.A1 E9
The Journal of Higher Education
Available online and in the library.

Serials Collection-Garden Level
L11 .J78
Journal of Teacher Education
Available online and in the library.

Serials Collection-Garden Level
LB1705 .J6

Books

These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.

Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Searches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.

Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).