Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have a question?
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Key Resources for ED5700
ASEE Annual Conference Proceedings (PEER) This link opens in a new window
The American Society for Engineering Education provides open access to papers presented at their annual conference, international forum, public policy colloquium and other select meetings. Coverage varies based on proceeding, with the annual conference coverage dating back to 1996. Papers focus on engineering education improvement through teaching, research and technology.
Education Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for many journals and magazines dating as far back as 1983. Books on education published after 1995 are also indexed. Subject coverage includes adult education, online teaching, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Provides free access to abstracts and records of journal articles related to the education field. When available, links to full text are included.
APA PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to indexing of international literature in psychology, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Updated weekly, PsycINFO provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.
Finding Education Journals
The library subscribes to many journals related to education and education research. To search for a specific journal by title, use our eJournals A-Z list.
To browse for education journals, try Journal Citation Reports and follow these steps:
- Click "Select Categories" from the left sidebar
- Scroll down to see the education-related categories and select those relevant to you.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click "submit" at the bottom of the left sidebar.
- Once you have identified some journals to explore, search for them in our eJournals A-Z list at the link above
If we do not have a particular journal, not to worry! You can still request articles from the journal using Interlibrary Loan.
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Searches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.