Ask Us
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Start Your Research
Start your research by finding background information on designing, construction, environmental impact, industries, and more.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowFind full-text online reference books to help you get started with your research.
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowContains abstracts from almost 800 publications from 1983-Present.
- Taylor & Francis eBooks (Contains CRCnetBASE) This link opens in a new windowSearch electronic handbooks by subjects within the topics and civil and environmental engineering.
Key Resources
These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of civil and environmental engineering topics.
Databases
- Science.gov This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Contains information pulled together by government agencies and provides a list of links to scientific and technical journals, reports, and conference proceedings. - Engineering Village Compendex This link opens in a new windowEngineering and applied science research from 1884 to the present.
- ASCE Library This link opens in a new windowContains articles from across all disciplines of civil engineering.
Journals
- Civil EngineeringIssues 1965-1982 available in the library.
Serials Collection-Garden Level
TA1 .C5 - Civil Engineering and Environmental SystemsAccess both online and in the library, from 1998-2013.
Serials Collection-Garden Level
TA168.A1 C5 - Environmental & Engineering GeoscienceAvailable in the library from 1995-Present.
Serials Collection-Garden Level
TA705.A1 A7
Books
- Dictionary of Civil EngineeringMain Collection - Third Floor
TA9 .S35 1981 - Standard Handbook of Environmental EngineeringAvailable online.
General Resources
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.