Ask Us
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Key Resources
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science covers a broad range of disciplines with content dating from 1900 to the present day.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and articles covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
-
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Open full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Includes articles from participating journals and authors’ manuscripts, which are submitted in compliance with funding agency requirements.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Use Google Scholar to locate scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports across broad topics.
Access Note: When off-campus, accessing Google Scholar from the library's website will provide access to Michigan Tech's licensed resources.
-
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Provides combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering multiple subject areas. Includes full text and content from articles, proceedings, newspapers, dissertations, and audio-visual sources.
