EH4400 Motor Learning & Control: Home

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, database contains cites literature from multiple medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed links out to to many sites (including PubMed Central) that provide the full text of articles.  Coverage is generally from 1946 - present with selective coverage back to 1809. 

Access: While abstracts in Pubmed are freely available worldwide, our version with HuskyFetch will link you to Michigan Tech subscribed content or to interlibrary loan services if the full text is behind a paywall. However, many of the full text links are openly available via PubMed Central (PMC) and similar sites.

This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. Subject coverage includes psychology, social, behavioral, and health sciences. It includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed.

The Web of Science covers a broad range of disciplines with content dating from 1900 to the present day.

Provides combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering multiple subject areas. Includes full text and content from articles, proceedings, newspapers, dissertations, and audio-visual sources.

Use Google Scholar to locate scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports across broad topics. 

Access Note: When off-campus, accessing Google Scholar from the library's website will provide access to Michigan Tech's licensed resources.

Provides combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering multiple subject areas. Includes full text and content from articles, proceedings, newspapers, dissertations, and audio-visual sources.

Provides access to research results from federally funded science produced across a wide range of government agencies, including scientific and technical reports, peer-reviewed publications, data, software, proceedings, and other scientific information published by federal agencies. Results often direct out to agency websites where the information was originally published and housed (e.g. PubMed or EPA websites).