Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have a question?
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Start Your Research
Start your research by finding background information on models, equations, history, mathematical methods and more.
These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of math topics.
A searchable Web database produced by the American Mathematical Society.
Provides e-prints submitted by registered authors in a variety of sub-disciplines, including mathematics.
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a variety of applied science specialties.
Engineering Village Compendex
Provides access to a variety of engineering disciplines.
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
A collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
Searchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
Web of Science
Searches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.