Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Targeted Resources
In this course, you will be writing a brief paper. Below are a number of journals, databases, and other resources that focus very heavily on BioMed topics. Browse through these and the more general databases below that BioMed students and researchers often find valuable.
Relevant Databases
The links below are to broad, general Biology, Medical, and Engineering databases that you can start your research in. The library's basic search is also a great starting point.-
Library's Basic SearchThis is a good place to start your research. Starting with a simple search for "homelessness" will retrieve numerous articles that begin to dig into causes and prevalence. As you learn more, add additional keywords and narrow your search to peer reviewed articles as appropriate!
-
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Open full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Includes articles from participating journals and authors’ manuscripts, which are submitted in compliance with funding agency requirements.
-
Biological Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal articles, trade articles, reports, conference proceeding and magazines related to the biological sciences. Broad coverage includes topics related to medicine, technology, and the environment. Also includes microbiology, evolution, immunology, pathology, environmental research, toxicology, and other related fields.
-
Materials Science & Engineering Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowExtensive collection of materials science and engineering resources Including METADEX. Full-text titles from international scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science covers a broad range of disciplines with content dating from 1900 to the present day.
