LibGuides: Business & Accounting: Home

Ask Us

Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).

Start your research by finding background information on marketing, individual companies, accounting laws and more.

One Business (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Combines multiple business databases providing access to scholarly journals, eBooks, trade publications, tax law resources, dissertations and conference proceedings, and videos. Company, industry, and country overviews and reports. Information sources in multiple business-related subjects including: business trends, marketing, economic conditions, accounting and finance.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers 510 business journals and magazines from 1995 to Present.

These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of business and accounting topics.

Databases

Country Commercial Guides (International Trade Administration) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Browse Commercial Guides from specific countries; these guides include extensive info on doing business in different areas of the world. Search for other market intelligence from the U.S. Commercial Service and International Trade Administration.

Formerly Market Intelligence.
One Business (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, finance, taxation and more.
GlobalEDGE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information, insights, and learning resources on a global level.

Journals

Journal of business finance & accounting
Available in the library and online.

Serials Collection-Garden Level
HG11 .J66
Journal of business research
Available in the library and online.

Serials Collection-Garden Level
HF5001 .J14
Journal of accounting & economics
Available online and in the library.

Serials Collection-Garden Level
HF5601 .J861

These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.

Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Searches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.