Start Your Research
Start your research by finding background information on individual substances, biological processes, industries, and more.
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Biological Sciences Course Guides
Selected Resources
- Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of articles, indexing, and abstracts from journals dating back to 1997. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics.
- Biological Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull-text journal articles, trade articles, reports, conference proceeding and magazines related to the biological sciences. Broad coverage includes topics related to medicine, technology, and the environment. Also includes microbiology, evolution, immunology, pathology, environmental research, toxicology, and other related fields.
- BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
An independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication. - PubMed Central This link opens in a new windowOpen full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Includes articles from participating journals and authors’ manuscripts submitted in compliance with funding agency requirements.
These databases are great tools for exploring articles and resources in the field of biology. However, if you find that they don't quite fit your needs, check out the following: