Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Library Session Files
Start Your Research
- Taylor & Francis eBooks (Contains CRCnetBASE) This link opens in a new windowCompiles a wide range of information in engineering handbooks published by CRC.
- MatWeb Material Property Data This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Database of material properties includes hermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, and polyolefins; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus a growing list of semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.
Key Resources for BE4900
- Engineering Village Compendex This link opens in a new windowCovers engineering and applied science journals, conferences and technical reports.
- Materials Science & Engineering Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowContains engineering related journal articles, figures and tables, technical reports, conference proceedings, magazine articles, and more.
- PubMed (MEDLINE/National Library of Medicine) This link opens in a new windowDatabase of biomedical articles provided by the National Library of Medicine.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowLarge database with broad coverage of sciences, engineering, and medicine.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowContains articles, conference proceedings, reviews, and book chapters in all areas of science.
General Resources
- Search Library HoldingsSearch for materials in the Van Pelt & Opie Library, and other libraries in Michigan and worldwide.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar is freely available, but accessing it from this guide or from the library's website will enable HuskyFetch & make it easier for you to find full articles.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary/interdisciplinary collection of journal articles, figures and tables, technical reports, conference proceedings, magazine articles, and more.
- Science.gov This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Freely available government database with research and reports from government agencies.