Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Anthropology Course Guides
Start Your Research
Start your research by finding background information on Anthropology
- Encyclopedia of Cultural AnthropologyMain Collection - Third Floor
GN307 .E52 1996
Key Resources
These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of anthropology topics.
Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowArchive includes the scanned images of over 1128 scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
Journals
- Anthropology and Education QuarterlyAvailable from 1976
- Current anthropologyAvailable from 1959 volume: 1
- International Journal of Sociology and AnthropologyAvailable from 2009 volume: 1
Books
- Educational anthropology: an introduction [by] George F. Kneller.Main Collection - 3rd Floor
LC191 .K58
General Resources
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.