Work with Dory to focus the scope of your paper, find resources, evaluate the quality of sources, properly integrate source information into your paper, and more. Consultations with a librarian usually last 1/2 to 1 hour.
Email firstname.lastname@example.org to schedule a consultation.
An expansive collection of legal materials and government documents. HeinOnline includes law reviews, legal journals, and the full-text of sources including Fastcase Premium, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Serial Set, and more.
A Google Custom Search of more than 1200 think tanks and research centers. Think Tank Search searches the websites of institutions that generate public policy research, analysis, and activity. These sites are affiliated with universities, governments, advocacy groups, foundations, and non-governmental organizations
Also a helpful section on "Evaluating Think Tanks"
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Searchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
Searches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.