Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Library Session Materials
- Directory of Open Access JournalsA generally well regarded list of trustworthy Open Access Journals
- Cabells Predatory Reports This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of journals identified as probable threats to ethical academic publishing. Each journal includes a detailed report identifying the specific predatory behaviors that their evaluation revealed.
- Beall's LIstAlthough retired by the librarian who created it, this list of potentially predatory journals is still edited by contributors
- National Institute of Health Preprint PilotDiscusses NIH preprint program with PubMed, including how to access preprint articles.
Key Resources
Databases
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science covers a broad range of disciplines with content dating from 1900 to the present day.
- PubMed Central This link opens in a new windowOpen full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Includes articles from participating journals and authors’ manuscripts submitted in compliance with funding agency requirements.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowA collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
- MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProduced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, database contains cites literature from multiple medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
- Biological Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull-text journal articles, trade articles, reports, conference proceeding and magazines related to the biological sciences. Broad coverage includes topics related to medicine, technology, and the environment. Also includes microbiology, evolution, immunology, pathology, environmental research, toxicology, and other related fields.
Citation Management Tools
- Library Zotero GuideGet all of the info you need to start using Zotero, an open source, all-in-one citation management tool
- Library EndNote GuideInstruction for using the Citation Management software EndNote. This is a fantastic tool that the library pays for you to have access to.
Copyright for Graduate Students
- Request a Consultation with a LibrarianAlso available under "Library Forms" on main site.
- BrowZineAccess our library's holdings via BrowZine™ directly from your tablet device or computer.