Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have a question?
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)
Coverage includes reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics and infection and immunity. Also includes microbiology, evolution, immunology, pathology, environmental research, toxicology, and other related fields.
Web of Science
The Web of Science covers a broad range of disciplines with content dating from 1900 to the present day.
A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCO)
Provides full text of articles, indexing, and abstracts from journals dating back to 1997. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics.
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)
Offering a global perspective on wildlife and ecology, this resource indexes academic journals, reports, conference proceedings, magazines, and videos. Major topic areas include studies of diseases, economics, ecotourism, habitat types, hunting, individual species, management techniques, taxonomy, wildlife behavior, zoology and much more. Coverage is from 1975 to the present.
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
A collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
Searchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
Web of Science
Searches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.