Ask Us
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
Top 5 Library FAQ's:
Start Your Research
Start your research by finding background information on computer programming, information systems, and history.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowSearch for full text for articles, newsletters and conference proceedings published by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
Key Resources
These resources go into more depth and detail on a wide range of computer science topics.
Databases
- CERT Vulnerability Notes Database This link opens in a new windowProvides information about software vulnerabilities. Vulnerability notes include summaries, technical details, remediation information, and lists of affected vendors.
- Engineering Village Compendex This link opens in a new windowEngineering and applied science research from 1884 to the present.
- CiteSeerX This link opens in a new windowAn automated scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science from 1990 to Present.
Journals
- Theoretical Computer ScienceAvailable online from 1975 to Present.
- Science of Computer ProgrammingAvailable in the library.
Serials Collection-Garden Level
QA76.6 .S427
Books
- The computer science and engineering handbookMain Collection - Third Floor
QA76 .C57315 1997 - Encyclopedia of computer scienceMain Collection - Third Floor
QA76.15 E48 1993
General Resources
These databases contain information on a wide range of subjects and topics and so may contain information relevant to your topic.
Visit the Journals search, Databases A-Z list, and Library Catalog for more resources.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that cover a very wide range of subjects. Find articles, data, reports, magazines, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearches ISI citation indexes for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences for articles that cite a known author or work, or search by subject, author, journal, and author address. Based on the Web of Knowledge platform. Covers over 12,000 journals.
