Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Van Pelt and Opie Library is happy to welcome students. This guide has been created with you and your needs in mind and serves as a reference to the library's resources and services. Click on the tabs above for more information and please Contact Us if you need further assistance.
Have a question?
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
Frequently Asked Questions
700+ industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
Vast listing of companies by geographic location, industry and products. Gives the ability to search for suppliers by characteristics such as woman-owned, veteran-owned, African-american owned, etc.
Financials, History, Ratios, Competitors, Stock Information, etc
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Full-text access to journals, business periodicals, data, industry and country reports and other information sources in multiple business-related subjects including: business trends, marketing, economic conditions, accounting and finance.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
Contains full-text articles as well as providing product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports, all covering business-related topics including finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing. Full text also includes charts, graphs, photographs and other graphical content.
Offers a variety of ready-made and customizable reports based on Census data. Use to identify patterns and trends regarding household expenditures, market penetration and location of goods and services. Provides demographic information including population, income, housing, race, consumer and business information, earnings and expenditures consumer earnings and expenditures, and other statistics for states, counties, census tracts, and other U.S. geographic areas.