Welcome!
This welcome graphic was created using artificial intelligence (OpenAI).
Librarians are available to answer your questions. Click on the Ask Us bubble for FAQs and contact options (chat, email, text, phone).
What is the Purpose of this Resource Guide?
This guide provides a directory to campus services and experts on the use of artificial intelligence, especially large language models, in education, including the library, Center for Teaching and Learning, Academic Conduct, and researchers across campus. This guide also includes valuable information and tips for students and instructors interested in using artificial intelligence. Information is intentionally vague in order to avoid outdated information in a field that is rapidly advancing. Navigate this guide using the four tabs: For Students, For Instructors, For Researchers, and Campus Directory
For Students- Here you can find a collection of library databases and tools to learn more about using AI as a college student. Students interested in using AI as a focus for classroom projects and papers should start here. Instructors can use this page when teaching on topics related to AI in combination with a course integrated library session or as a stand alone resource.
For Instructors- Find pedagogical resources for updating your classes to meet the needs of the future. This the place to start if you are concerned about academic integrity, preparing students how to competently use and understand the limitations of AI, or are interested in following discussions surrounding AI in Higher Education.
For Researchers- How faculty teach is not the only thing AI is impacting. Utilize this tab for all things related to academic research, writing and publishing.
Campus Directory- Michigan Tech is fortunate to have many experts (both departments and individuals) on campus who can work with you to navigate AI. Find out who to contact for what here.
Suggest a Resource for the MTU AI Hub
Find an interesting resource that would be relevant to this guide or know a department or person who should be included in the directory—share it here. Please only share updated resources and resources that will (likely) remain useful in the future. All resources will be evaluated for suitability and quality before being added to the hub.