Recommended Databases

Provides comprehensive access to abstracts of the latest engineering research covering engineering and applied science literature in over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. Also includes historical research from Engineering Index (1884-1969).

Use Google Scholar to locate scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports across broad topics.
Access Note: When off-campus, be sure to navigate to Google Scholar from the library's website to appropriately access Michigan Tech's subscription resources.

Access to full-text journal articles, conference proceedings and standards published by IEEE and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers). Select legacy content dating back to 1950 is also included.

Searchable full-text and scanned images of back issues of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas. Its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed. Includes primary source material.

Provides combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering multiple subject areas. Includes full text and content from articles, proceedings, newspapers, dissertations, and audio-visual sources.

A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles. Coverage is generally from 1946 - present with selective coverage back to 1809.
Access: While Pubmed is freely available worldwide, our version with HuskyFetch will link you to Michigan Tech subscribed content or to interlibrary loan services.

Full text of all SAE Technical Papers from 1906 to present as well as SAE Ground Vehicles and Aerospace Standards, both historical and current. Subjects cover all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology.

Additional database content includes abstracts to journal articles, magazine articles, conference proceedings, special papers from SAE and other engineering societies.

Abstract and citation database with broad content coverage in engineering, the sciences, social sciences, medicine, arts and humanities. Content from journals, conference proceedings, patents and books. Search by keyword, title, author affiliation and view analyses of researcher or research group impact. Supports ORCID author ID.

The Web of Science covers a broad range of disciplines with content dating from 1900 to the present day.