Access Note: The Bloomberg terminal is located on the library’s second floor next to the 3D printers.
Provides coverage on financial markets, industries, companies, securities, and countries. Rapid access to news, data, third party and proprietary research and analytics, and trading tools are available through a dedicated, on-site terminal.
Source of full-text literature in the nursing and allied health fields. Comprising scholarly journals, health care books, and evidence-based care sheets, CINAHL includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Useful for students, researchers, educators, and practitioners alike.
Covidence is a systematic review production tool for title/abstract screening, full-text screening, data abstraction, and quality assessment. Designed to make conducting reviews more efficient and easily tracked, Covidence can be used for any kind of literature review that requires reproducible and reportable reviewing and screening.
Access Note: Covidence is available on a trial basis to MTU researchers through December 2023. Please email firstname.lastname@example.org with any questions.
Access Note: Users need to create an account with their mtu.edu email in order to access the database. The database is available on-campus only.
Provides access to global import and export records through shipping manifests and custom records from the U.S., Russia, India and 15 other countries. Content includes importer, overseas factory, product, date of arrival, port of entry, and other essential details for every shipment. Real-time data on shipping activities is available.
Includes all NYT articles from regular & International editions, Book Review, Magazine, web-only articles, videos, etc. Includes content dating back to 1851 (5 article per day per person limit from years 1923-1980). Does not include the cooking section, crossword, or the Athletic. Patrons will need to create an account with your MTU email address and a unique password first before using this link to access content. You will need to log in with your account credentials to save articles.
Access to the New York Times requires users to create an account with your MTU email address and a unique password. Students will be asked to provide an anticipated graduation year, while staff and faculty will be required to verify their accounts every four years. Set-up includes the option to download the NYT app. Once the account is activated, you can connect directly to the New York Times via the web or the app.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Database for nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support. Materials include scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources. In addition to nursing, subject coverage includes Allied Health, Physical and Occupational Therapies, Physiology, Anatomy, and more.